Faculty Profiles


Faculty Name Academic Title Department Email
Parsons, SarahAssociate Professorsparsons@yorku.ca
Grosskurth, BrianAssociate ProfessorArt History and Theorybgrossk@yorku.ca
Hudson, AnnaProfessorFellow, Royal Society of Canadaahudson@yorku.ca
Jones, JanetProfessorPainting, Art Criticismjjones@yorku.ca
Kal, HongAssociate ProfessorVisual Art and Art history (Asian Art History)hongkal@yorku.ca
Korrick, LeslieAssociate ProfessorArt and Cultural History, Graduate Programs in Art History & Visual Culture, Science & Technology Studieskorrick@yorku.ca
Lau, YamAssociate Professoryamlau@yorku.ca
Levitt, NinaAssociate Professornlevitt@yorku.ca
Nicol, NancyAssociate ProfessorTime Based Artnnicol@yorku.ca
Schwarz, JudithAssociate ProfessorAssociate Dean, Academicjschwarz@yorku.ca
Stanworth, KarenProfessor EmeritusArt History and Educationkstanworth@edu.yorku.ca
Vickerd, BrandonProfessorbvickerd@yorku.ca
Yates, KevinAssociate Professoryates@yorku.ca
Zemel, CarolProfessor Emeritusczemel@yorku.ca
Bieler, TedProfessor Emeritustbieler@yorku.ca
Brown, Shirley AnnProfessor Emeritussabrown@yorku.ca
Carpenter, KenProfessor EmeritusSenior Scholarkcarpent@yorku.ca
Dodge, BarbaraProfessor Emeritusbdodge@yorku.ca
LeRoy, HughProfessor Emeritusleroy@yorku.ca
Métraux, Guy P.R.Professor Emeritusgmetraux@yorku.ca
Parsons, BruceProfessor Emeritus
Whiten, TimProfessor Emeritusgtwhiten@yorku.ca
Zemans, JoyceProfessor Emeritusjzemans@yorku.ca
Davey, MichaelProfessor Emeritusmdavey@rogers.com
Ironside, ChrisContract Faculty
Tenhaaf, NellProfessor Emeritustenhaaf@yorku.ca
Adler, DanAssociate Professordadler@yorku.ca
Armstrong, David ScottAssociate ProfessorPrint Mediadarmstro@yorku.ca
Balfour, BarbaraProfessorbbalfour@yorku.ca
Baturin, JonProfessor Emeritusbaturin@yorku.ca
Couroux, MarcAssociate Professorcouroux@yorku.ca
Daigneault, MichelProfessorStudio Art and Critical Theorydaigneau@yorku.ca
Fisher, JenniferProfessorjefish@yorku.ca
Ward, HollyAssistant Professorhward@yorku.ca
El-Sheikh, TammerAssistant Professortammer75@yorku.ca
Page, LindsayTechnical StaffDigital Imaging Technicianlpage@yorku.ca
Cumming, RobynAssistant Professorrlc@yorku.ca
Hornstein, ShelleyProfessor Emeritashelleyh@yorku.ca
Largo, MarissaAssistant Professorlargo@yorku.ca
Pechawis, ArcherAssistant Professorpechawis@yorku.ca
Bissonauth, NatashaAssistant Professornpb@yorku.ca


Associate Members

John Greyson
Associate Professor, Department of Film

Mark David Hosale
Assistant Professor, Digital Media Program

Adjunct Faculty

Bill Burns
Artist

David Liss
Director/Curator Museum of Contemporary Canadian Art

Scott McLeod
Director of Prefix Institute of Contemporary Art

Christof Migone
Artist


Emeritus Members

Nell Tenhaaf
Emeritus Professor, Digital Media

Jon Baturin
Emeritus Professor: photography, digital media

Michael Davey
Emeritus Professor: Sculpture

Nancy Nicol
Emeritus Professor: Time–Based Art